Annual Parish Meeting 7th May 2008

Present: MW Gibson (Chair), Mrs H Brooks, Mr JR Wood, EL Dixon, PJ Johnston and Cllr H Forster

Also Present: Clerk: R Macfarlane, NCC Cllr E Heslop, Warden PC GB Shaw & M Kendrew and three members of the public.

Election of Chairman: MW Gibson took the Chair for the meeting


Apologies for Absence: RS Robson

Minutes of the last meeting (9th May 2007) and Matters Arising:

These Minutes were agreed as being correct and signed by the Chairman.

There were no matters arising.


Chairman’s Report:

The Chairman reported progress on the development of play and recreation facilities at the Newbrough CofE First School.  This project was now completed and owed a great deal of its success on the impact of the Parish Plan.  Dame Tanni Grey-Thompson officially opened the play area.

Affordable Housing Presentation

Vicky Law, Housing Enabling Officer, Tynedale Council with colleague Kirsty Gilmartin (Castle Morpeth Council) and Morag Dodd (ISOS) provided information relating to Affordable Housing in Newbrough and Warden.

Various possible sites were discussed and ownership of land explored.  Ms Law was thanked by the Chairman for the presentation and the exercise had been to the mutual benefit of all parties.

Next Meeting: Scheduled for 6th May 2009

The meeting closed at 7.45 pm.